day 1.

Day 1 on my Whole30 challenge was great! I am still recovering from being sick, so I can’t say I felt 100%, but eating whole foods has definitely helped me feel better.

What I ate:
Breakfast: Chopped apple with cinnamon & nutmeg + 1/2 cup ground turkey + 1 tbsp. coconut butter all microwaved up into a delicious breakfast! This is what I typically eat for breakfast, only changing up the meat. Some days I’ll have sausage (not the highly processed, high sodium kind), ground chicken, ground beef, or  some other leftover meat from the night before. I find that this is a great breakfast to have and it keeps me satisfied until lunch!

Lunch: Taco salad consisting of spinach as a base, with chopped peppers and carrots, 3/4 cup seasoned ground beef + 1/2 of an avocado. I put some salsa as a “dressing” to give it more flavor. 🙂

Dinner: Baked tilapia + asparagus + small sweet potato with coconut butter. THAT was a delicious meal!! 

I love eating this way. I feel healthy, energized, and satisfied. I can’t wait to see how I feel on day 30. 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

