day 20!

hello there!

I can’t believe I’m 20 days in so far!! Next week will be my last week! When I started this, I thought it would go by so slow and take forever. Well time proved me wrong there!

I am currently eating shredded chicken taken from a whole chicken I cooked in the crockpot on Tuesday. I will post the recipe link below because there are literally no words to describe how good this is. amazing, wonderful, delectable, succulent, delicious, mind-blowing
The seasoning brought out so much flavor and the chicken was so incredibly moist and juicy. It’s such a great thing to make because a) it’s made in the crockpot, b) you have it for leftovers for days and c) it is versatile! I have just been eating it with veggies or a sweet potato this week, and I also drizzle sriracha on it. (new find—> loving it!!)
For lunch I just microwaved some frozen green beans and crinkle-cut carrots, put a bunch of chicken on there, sprinkled almonds, and drizzled sriracha. Easy peasy!

Recipe link: http://thenourishinghome.com/2014/02/slow-cooker-roasted-chicken-gf/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=slow-cooker-roasted-chicken-gf

🙂

Leave a Reply

